Supermarkets should only sell food produced from within their own country rather than imports from overseas. What are your opinions on this?

Recently, supermarkets provide a variety of foods from different countries. Although several goods should be imported from foreign countries, I believe we need to protect local products and reduce purchasing things from overseas. This essay will discuss why people have to increase buying the country’s items. Surely, importing products from other countries has a negative effect on national culture. For instance, one man had tried to live without the things made in China but he interrupted it 2 days later. it means the country is relying on China too much. In addition, depending on one nation too much can cause tremendous damage to the country. Imports will make local companies decide not to make stuffs anymore and if imports’ prices become high we have no choice but to buy the products with more expensive values. Importing things from other nations can cause environmental problem. As a number of vehicles for transportation increase, the emission of the gas expands, which means the global warming would be promoted. Certainly, accelerating climate change and global warming is harmful for the whole world. However if we reduce imports and increase purchase of national products or foods will bring a significant difference. To summarize, numerous shops possess plenty of groceries from diverse countries. However, we need to mount buying our traditional stuffs. In my opinion, the country’s items should be preferred to the foreign products.