Supermarkets should only sell food produced from within their own country rather than imports from overseas. What are your opinions on this?

In the recent years there has been an increase in the ms import and export of food products this has led to a number of supermarkets selling food products that are imported from abroad. This trend can be noticed in various markets for instance; In Muscat grocery stores such as Lulu and Spinneys provide consumers imported vegetables and fruits as well. Personally, In my opinion it is a beneficial practice both for the consumer as well as the seller. It is crucial for this trend to continue as both the parties receive what they desire. Firstly, The consumers who are considered the primary focus of the entire market are satisfied with sellers and their items, This is because the consumers are given the opportunity to try a plethora of food items from around the world this contributes to customer satisfaction. This also gives consumers a chance to discover new food items which are not common in their country for example; Kiwi a fruit that is known as a hallmark of New Zealand does not grow elsewhere on the planet and even if they do they do not taste delicious as compared to original Kiwis from New Zealand. Due to import and supply of Kiwi abroad it is available in other countries as well which is great for people living anywhere else than New Zealand. Secondly, Other than the consumers it serves as an advantage to the suppliers or producers also. For these producers exporting their goods abroad provide as an extra revenue source. Although, they supply domestic but the income from local buyers is not as much as international buyers. Thus, This is advantageous to the producers too. Overall, with extreme disagreement towards limiting supermarkets to offer locally grown food items it can be concluded that an approach such as this can be disadvantageous to both buyers and sellers. However, With the trend of import and export the supermarkets are able to offer internationally produced food items as well which does not only increase the customer satisfaction but also generates more revenue for the producers.