People spend large amounts of time and money on clothes, hairstyles and make up to change their appearance. Is it important for people to be concerned about the way they look? What are the consequences of focussing on physical appearance?

Nowadays, the social media mass has a high influence on our appearance. People see everywhere the best beauty tips and the newest trends. Moreover, the trends change every year what makes not easy to stay trendy. In this essay I would explain why it is not important how humans look and moreover what are the consequences about this attitude. To begin with the importance of the lookness. First of all, some would argue that the majority of humans are concerned about they appearance and I would not contribute this argument. Due to the fact, that the most people have the focus on social media where our lifestyle and looks are discussed. For instance, if brand new shoes are outcome, they will be presented from everybody. In contrast to this behavoir there are consequences. Firstly, if we just have a focus on what people wear or check if they follow the newest trends, we would be never open for a new personality. Secondly, when every human has this behavior, we would never have a diversity of personalities because everyone would the same like the other. For example, if a new hair trend comes out and everyone would have it, we never have a diversity of hairstyles. In my opinion, appearance should not be the important look which we have. We should be open minded and set our focus on the inner values of a human. If we all change our mind and be not superficial, we could make the world to a better place.