Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others.

Entertainment has become a part of our day-to-day life. Television is taking over the personal time of many individuals along with that making them less active and less socialized with other people. These essays will dicuss about how the soucre of entertainment had more hold on our time and also on our social and physical activities. Most of the people use television as the way of entertainment after long hectic day. All this time is used in watching shows or a series due to which people hardly get to interact with their family and friends because more time is invested into t. v. . As per recent studies, which shows, in early 1900s before the television was invented people were able to spend more time with their loved one even after long working days, as there were no other way to spend their free time. This also explains somewhere the use of television had affected the socializing skills and use of personal time. Excess use of it is not only affecting our social skills but also the physical health of the people. People who tends to spend more time in watching t. v. are likely to avoid other means of entertainment such as reading books, exercising, playing music etc. this leads to the making them less active. Sitting home and watching only shows makes them less productive and all this lead to health issues in later stage of life. To conculed the above discussion we understand that though television is a source of entertainment but if not use wisely it is actually affecting our health and also taking over the productive time from our daily life.