Supermarkets should only sell food produced from within their own country rather than imports from overseas. What are your opinions on this?

In the cutting edge of era, supermarkets only sell domestic product instead of imported good products. I believe it has more benefits to traditional food as well as development of economy. To commence with, supermarkets give preference to home country's product rather than foreigner food. Then, it helpful to bost the economy 's income. To explicate, it all people use local products. So, national income can be running in own country. So, that no money should be imported to other nations. It makes economy financially strong nd it does not depend on other notion' s money. Additionally, it creates job opportunities too, if money rotates in a particular nation. It is satisfied the humanity. Furthermore, if overseas food is not sold in markets. So, consumer easily attach to traditional food items. It can lead the demand of cultural food. For example, in Japan they only eat their traditional food they do not eat other nation's food. So, that country can not move their money to other nations and it connect them to their own culture. Hence, it impact on their national income of Japan. In conclusion, there are many reason why markets needs to sell own products such as it build connection with own caste and creeds and develop income of a nation.