In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In a number of nations, owning a house is more important than renting one because of several reasons. Firstly, purchasing a house is a sort of long-term investment. Secondly, renting one restricts the people for making the house more comfortable. To some extent, owning a home totally outweigh various adverse effects which might emerge. In many cases, purchasing a house is most likely as a good long-term investment. Buying a house in not only for satisfying primary needs for everyone, but also to implement a strategy on gaining multiple profits for the next decades. Although there are many of alternatives schemes, investing on property could highly possibly giving much more revenues for the investors because the trend of property prices has been escalating since the boom of the emerging middle-income family. For instance, most of the new family will considerably select a variety of new houses provided by a lot of housing developers which compete each other for offering the best benefits. Instead of merely relying on the house rate, the consumer might usually calculate the prospect of the location with exchanging of economic benefits for the long term. Another thing is relating of the people’s autonomy on their home. Indeed, renting accommodation will free the people from the business for taking care of the house stuffs, such as ceiling repairing, fixing the broken water tap, or cleaning the surrounding area. For overcoming these issues, the people just only need to contact the house owner without being charged of extra payment. However, inhabiting the other’s property means for fully committing to the owner’s rule of thumb. Every renting accommodation drafts the strict rules either in written form or oral announcement to be obeyed by all of the inhabitants. Take a student dormitory as an example. The authority does not hesitate to blame the people who break the written rule by conducting some activities which potentially could harm the others such as decorating the house, mounting the photograph of the wall, or initiating to paint the wall with something new colour. In my perspective, I am on the same page with the former argumentation. In several countries, having own property can solve two problems simultaneously both for fulfilling the needs of shelter as well as for taking a step to make highly potential investment. Furthermore, the total expenditure between crediting a house and renting monthly accommodation is almost similar in the total amount of money the people would spent. So, there are no excuse for every people to start property investment as early as possible. To summarize, there are two foundations that underlie the importance of buying a home. With the consideration of the high return of investment and the flexibility of house treatment, I believe that purchasing a home has transformed from a conventional point of view to a sort of long-lasting life strategy.