Some people says that economic development is necessary to reduce the poverty in the world. Other says that economic growth should be stopped immediately to stop damaging environmental.

It is irrefutable that wealthy society brings more benefits and opportunities for individuals as well as for organisations. Certain people opine that, in order to alleviate problem of poverty, the economic development is concern while rest of the individual believe that prevention of environment from economic growth is necessary. So further in this essay I will discuss both former and later view before giving my opinion. According to former view, development of wealthy society play imperative role in elimination of poverty. Firstly, more and more contributions from organisations and industries are important to develop sustainable wealthy society. Furthermore, this will creat the hugh demand of employees and if majority of people achieve job than it will ultimately reduce the problem of poverty. For instance, it is evident that unemployed people are not able to fulfil their basic needs in this materialistic society thus they will easily turn towards committing crimes. So the development of strong economy alleviate such crucial issues. As per later view, it is true that economic growth have huge impact on well-being of environment. In addition, the industrialisation and urbanisation cause major problems. Moreover, this cause effect like deforestation by cutting more trees to built factories, similarly, air pollution and water pollution by dumping waste in water as well as by emitting toxic fumes in the air. For example, in city Agra, due to industrial establishment, the colour of famous monument taj turn to pale from milky white. So increased development in order to maintain economy should be stop. To conclude, even though, economic growth cause certain detrimental effects on environment by in my opinion the benefits of wealthy society are more as it not only reduce problem of poverty and amount of crime rates but also creat opportunities for people.