Summary of Cupid and Psyche

Psyche was the youngest daughter of a king who was famous because of beauty spread all over the earth, and men were interested to travel in order to see her and admire her. Even Venus could not equal herself with her so that after a while Venus’s temples were neglected. In this situation same as always she turned to ask her son’s help. He was supposed to use his power and make Psyche fall in love with the vilest creature. When Venus showed her to his son he fall in love with her and did nothing in spite of doing what his mother said. The strange thing was that no one fell in love with her even though both of her sisters got married she was alone. People used to admire her but no man wanted her. It was disturbing for her parents so that his father traveled to the Apollo and asked for help. They told the king that they should dress her in the deepest mourning and sit alone on a rocky hill. Also, they said that a fearful serpent will come and make her his wife. They did what Apollo said and she told her parents that she is glad that the end is coming, because of her beauty the heaven was jealous of her. Zephyr came and brought her with himself, at the same time she felt that all the trouble left her. She woke up in a peaceful place, even though that she could hear their voices, no one was there. The voices told her that they are her servants and she needs to take a bath and refresh herself. She could feel that at the end of the night her husband will come.