summarizing picture of life cycle of salmon

Here the given figure pictorial representation of the life cycle of a species of large fish called salmon. From the first box it can be interpreted that during time of breading salmons are found in slow moving rivers where there is dense forest of reeds. They lay their eggs between small stones underneath the reeds. The eggs takes nearly 5-6 months to hatch. During this time they grow up to 3-8 cm size and are called fry. Once the eggs are hatched and when they attain certain size of around 3-8 cm they start migrating towards fast flowing river. This size of salmons are called fry. In the second stage they grow up to 12-15 cm in span of 4 years. This size of salmon are recognized as Molt. Gradually molts start migrating to open sea. While they are in sea they grow up to the largest of their size that is 70-76 cm and finally called adult salmon. It approximately takes 5 years for a Molt to grow into adult salmon. These adult salmon then again go to Upper River to lay eggs and the cycle is repeated.