what is your view of some people taking steps to protect minority languages.

Nowadays some languages like English, Spanish and Mandarin are becoming more popular and used in different parts of the world. Some people see this as a threat to minority languages, therefore they have decided to take some actions towards this issue. Personally, I do not believe that language integration would have a negative effect on the world. In contrast, it will help to tackle so many global problems. Firstly, some countries are worried about their history and culture being forgotten or ignored. In that case, we should better not consider language as the main basis of a country’s history or culture. There are plenty of factors that play an important role in signifying the historical background of a society. For instance, its moral values or international influences. Like what one of the kings of Iran, Cyrus the great, did for human rights. Secondly, a number of people are worried about the job security of translators. With more and more people learning to speak global languages on their own, there will be no need for a translator. It is true that the demand for this type of jobs would decrease, but sometimes the advantages of an action outweigh its drawbacks. Additionally, there are still some solutions to this matter. For example, these people can change their job to language teachers. There will always be so many individuals who want to learn a foreign language. The ability to communicate easily with the local people because of knowing their language can rise the quantity of tourists all over the world. And this can lead to economical benefits for the destined country. Also, when young adults get by in a foreign language, it will affect their opportunities of being accepted in an international high-rated university out of their own country. Thus, the modern science will be spread fairly around the world. To draw a conclusion, I think our world needs us to be an integrated unit, to forget all the fights and enmity and try to stick together in order to protect our precious planet. And spreading a particular language will hopefully make an effect.