Is social media harmful for people?

The use of social media has increase a lot in last 20 years. While it helps society in many ways, it also has some harmful effects on physical and mental health. Let’s start by looking at effects on pysical health. As the use of social media rices it brings eye problem by looking at the screen a lot. It also causes of some skeletal system problem like poor posture. Furthermore, children who use social media regularly tend to be inactive so they unable to expend energy and it leads to weight problem such as obesity. Shortly, Social media has unhealthy effects on physical health. Moreover, Social media also has harmful effects on mental health. Lack of self confidence one of the effects that we observe on Social media users. Even though like button has a good aim like encouraging peolpe to love themself, people only care about amount of likes instead of recieving likes. Furthermore, as we know that cyberbullies spred thier hates anytime by commenting under posts. They do not think how people struggle with these adverse comments. There are so many examples about suicide and selfharm cases. To sum up, I believe that clear regulations and safety procedures should be prepared so that the unconscious use of social media does not cause great and bad effects on people's mental and physical health