Many people enjoy spending time playing and watching sports. Why do you think sports are important to people? Give specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Sports are playing a vital role in our lives. There are plenty of people choosing sports to be their core hobby and spending most of their time playing and watching nowadays. In my opinion, sports provide some benefits such as improving health and strength and opening many relationships with other people who have the same hobby in common. First of all, playing sports is one of the most useful kinds of exercises for our health and strength. Working out by playing sports helps to stimulate hormones and muscles so our body will grow and stay healthy in a positive way. Moreover, watching sports through televisions and social media makes people gain more motivation about doing exercises in reality. For example, I am fascinated by going swimming on a daily basis because it helps me to move flexibly by stretching arms and legs under water. After that, I feel extremely comfortable and relaxed because it relieves stress well. Besides, having interactions among playmates helps people to have more good relationships while playing and watching sports together. People can have conversations with each other about games, discuss some strategies and tips to play better. In recent days, Internet development is growing significantly so people can be able to have a chit-chat through social media easily and get more connections. For instance, I have a group of swimming members on Facebook that includes my colleagues and friends whose favorite sport is swimming. We often talk about tricks and tips on how to swim well and healthy everyday so we are very close together. Also, we sometimes invite new members to our group when someone moves to our neighborhood. In conclusion, sports bring a lot of advantages to our lives. Not only do sports help us to keep fit and healthy, but they also connect our relationships close together.