should university students allowed to study whatever they like or useful subjects like science and technology. to what extent you agree

The topic whether university students should study whatever they like or allowed to study only subjects like science and technology has been often debated. We see the industry trends changing too often and too fast and so does the requirements for employees. Today companies heir candidates that are highly skilled irrespective of the degree they possess. We see each fields are related to each other. If a techie develops a revolutionary product but doesn’t know how to sell than it would be probably waste of his talent. But if he knows both he could become a unicorn. There many real life examples that shows that there is world beyond science and technology where you can make as much money as in tech field. In my conviction even if you make a student study science and technology, he/she is nonetheless going to be disappointed until they have passion to do it. If there is interest, there will be curiosity, curiosity turns into passion which leads to happy life. So if student does not find any passion or motivation to study the subject they are never going to succeed. I would like to support my conviction with an example of traveler who is running a youtube channel. Here she post all the details of her travel plans, creates her own content in different creative ways. She started with small phone recorded videos as she was passionate about traveling and gradually with professional tools. Eventually she quit her job and give her all in to grow her carrier as content creator. And the interesting fact is she holds an Engineering degree. This can be a great role model for those who believe in cliché that students should not be allowed to study subjects related to science and technology.