suggest a sporting event and outline the contents

Regarding the production of a programme about a local Hong Kong sporting event for Campus TV, I am writing to suggest a sporting event and outline the contents to be included in the programme. The ways to make it interesting to our schoolmates will also be discussed. To arouse students' interest in the programme, the sporting event should be one with which our schoolmates are not familiar. Among all types of sports, I think artistic gymnastics is an appropriate choice of sport to be featured in our programme. The main reason for the choice is that artistic gymnastics is an under-developed event in Hong Kong. Students are rarely able to learn more about this sport, let alone have the chance of being involved in gymnastics. Thus, through introducing this sport to our schoolmates, I believe they can acquire more knowledge about this unpopular sporting event, as well as understand sports in Hong Kong from a whole new perspective. In view of the short duration of our programme, it is suggested that we should focus on only a few aspects of artistic gymnastics in the show. Firstly, a brief background of artistic gymnastics and its development in Hong Kong are to be included at the beginning of the show. Then, some video clips of the daily training of gymnasts will be played to give the audience a glance of the daily life of them. Following the clips are the interviews with coaches and gymnasts from the Hong Kong artistic gymnastics team. Their first-hand experience enables the audience to gain a better understanding of the sport. Apart from the quotidian life, we should also collect video clips and snapshots of gymnastics competitions in which Hong Kong gymnasts have participated in recent years. Through seeing tne gymnasts' stunning Performances, the audience would further realise how vital hard work is to success in competitions. To make our programme more appealing, we can invite schoolmates who participate in gymnastics to have a friendly match with the gymnasts of the Hong Kong team in the programme. Also, we can mull over including a section in which interviewers who are complete novices in gymnastics and try out some simple gymnastics moves with the guidance of coaches and gymnasts after the interviews. This would definitely create a wow factor when students see their fellow schoolmates attempting cool tricks on the programme. I believe that through this proaramme students will be able to understand more about artistic gymnastics. I am sure tne promotion of this unpopular yet unique sporting event will be successful. I hope you will accept my suggestions mentioned above. Thank you for your Kind consideration.