Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities.

Nowadays, information technology is part of our life. It is changing our life in every respect from work to leisure time. We are sorrounded by technology of all kinds, when we wake up we have a coffee machine, we hear news from television or we can read a newspaper from internet. With our smartphone we are always connected to the Internet and we can know what is happening in another part of the world with a click. I believe that information technology is an excellent ally for our lives. Thanks to this technology we can exchange data quickly and this greatly improves working life. For example, if in the past you wanted to send a document to an office distant from yours, you had to send a letter and this took days, but today with information technology you can send an email in seconds. Another advantage is the backup of documents that in the past a specific office was needed where they were kept and there was the risk of losing or damaging them but today it requires only an hard drive and it is possible to save a lot of files. On the other hand, there are also disadvantages. Today our whole life is online, made up of 0's and 1's, from the movies we watch to our bank accounts. This is dangerous because there may be an information leak and this can lead to the sharing of your sensitive data. In conclusion, I'm of the opinion that the advantages of information technology far exceed the disadvantages. Although there are dangers, they are all avoidable by taking the right precautions, and information technology will enchance our lives.