Business should do anything they can to make a profit. Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

I am in the position that business shouldn't entirely focus on financial benifits. Rather, they have social responsibilities and duties to the society and environment inother to act sustainably. First of all, in the modern society the focus of businesses have switched from businessmen to customer or people. Business these days are guided by intention of solving problems or being a help to its customers. However, in the past earning money use to be the sole purpose of doing business. Secondly, businesses may face consequences if they try to act unlawfully as companies and individuals are regulated by government so that these companies abide to globally accepted norms of human rights, environmental sustainability and business ethics. Additionally, non-governmental agencies actively moniter and act to prevent unacceptable activities from the corporations. For instance, PETA against animal cruelity, ILO for labor rights and individual activist Greta T. for sustainable planet are some of the note worthy stakeholders preventing businesses form diverting beyond acceptable norms. Finally, the darker-side of profit driven businesses has been prominent to the world after the industrial revolution. Therefore, authorities are acting in unison against unethical approach of doing business which has been deemed counterproductive to people and nature. In conclusion, companies have duties and responsibilities towards people and planet. Therefore, even though achieving economic profit is the top intent of establishing an enterprise, unethical actions for the sake of pure moneytary gains is unacceptable.