sugary products should be made expensive to save people

Sugary drinks and food demand has been increasing in the whole world because it is tastier and find with cheap costs. People suffer so many health issues because of taking these items. It is argued that sugary items should be high in price to discourage people to take more sugar. I strongly agree with this opinion and think that the government could be taken a few steps to protect the people from such kind of enormous threats. I believe that sugary products should be taken less as much as possible to protect our health. If the price of these items is much higher than the current price, people will consume lesser than before. So that government can increase the price of sugary products to apply a high tax on these items. For example, the German government already has taken steps to protect its people from obesity to apply high taxes on sugary goods. Secondly and most importantly, more consumption of sugary drinks and foods has been rising many diseases like high pressure, diabetes and obesity etc. So that if we want to control the severe health problem, then we should motivation to take less sugar in everyday life. Finally, Government can take many steps to save their citizens from various health problems or diseases. First of all, the government can introduce a new tax pattern in sugary items and motivate people to regular exercise. In fact, they could be declared new compensation or prize money to less consumption of sugary items. For instance, BD Govt already applied high tax on sugary products and advertising about daily exercise to people. By way of conclusion, sugary items can cause various health issues. So that government can apply to regulate people for consuming low sweets items in daily life. Definitely, increasing-price of sugary foods can discourage people to purchase these items and give motivation for a healthy lifestyle that could be brought prosper to the country.