sugary foods should be made more expensive to encourage people consume less sugar

At some point, many foods and beverages industries which use a lot of sugar are pointed to be the contributor of health problems in humans. Some people argue that authorities need to regulate the price of sugary products to become more priced where it will lead people to decrease their consumption. In my opinion, I stand for disagreeing since rather than making it more expensive, it would be better for educating people about the effect of too much sugar on our body. Thinking about increasing the sugar price, not only wealthy citizens who consume the sweet culinary but also middle class or lower would eat it for daily meals as bread. Since it is quite affordable, regardless of the levels of income. Even though, it contains a number of calories that are required for doing activities. If it is made more expensive, the needy have to put more effort into eating. Hence, the government has to address the issue of how middle-income or poor one can eat properly. On the other hand, providing information about the negative effect of sugar which is caused by over-consuming it is crucial. It can be done by social campaigns or social advertisements which reach much more societies. Consequently, people tend to be more cautious as they have a comprehensive understanding of it. Ultimately, the possibilities for getting severe impacts such as being obese and diabetes can be reduced. In conclusion, it is true that high-sugar foods have significantly contributed to some health issues. Regrading the view that sugary delicacies should be made more expensive, I prefer campaigning for increasing awareness of the high risk of sugar consumption as the best option to reduce it.