SHOULD ANIMALS BE USED FOR SCIENTIFIC OR COMMERCIAL TESTING?

I believe that animal testing is a very important part of the health history, and animals should be used for scientific testing to save millions of human beings and animals. However, the tests upon animals should be done carefully by taking care of innocent animals, avoiding unnecessary tests and mistreatment, and minimising the pain. Animal testings seem cruel and inhuman as Bryce Wilson mentioned. When we consider the further positive effects on human health, this is a smaller cost that needed to be spent. In case of that we did not take action and did not do animal testing, we could face to the severe diseases (Hepatit B, malaria, tuberculosis, etc. ) and it could lead to human extinction. Bryce Wilson expressed that due to the different body systems between humans and animals, it makes animals poor models for human. I disagree with Bryce and professor Thomas Hartung. We are not 70 kg rats for sure. But, due to their body system is similar to human's, it helps us to have breakthrough for human future, and testing upon these animals gives us positive results to cure diseases. Bryce Wilson mentioned that many drugs that pass animal tests fail upon humans. Even if he is right about it, we can not disregard the positive progesses that had been achieved with animal testings and results leading to save human race. Alternative testing methods such as artificial human skin (EpiDerm and ThinCert) and volunteered people should be used as far as possible. As a result of that we will save millions of animals' lives and prevent them suffering. Unnecessary animal testings should be banned immediately by laws. As a consequence, animal testing is crucially important for human lives and animals should be tested responsibly to reduce pain that they are forced to.