Place to visit in my hometown

My hometown is in wonogiri. Wonogiri is located in central java, Indonesia. My grandparents from my father live there. I usually visit my hometown once a year because it's quite far away from where I live now. But, due to COVID-19, I haven't been visiting my hometown for almost 2 years. My hometown is surrounded by mountains and forests, so the weather can change drastically. The temperature can change from being extremely hot to below freezing. I think the best time to visit my hometown is in September because the weather in that month is quite pleasant, neither too hot nor too cold. Near my grandparent’s house, there is a clear river. You can play there when the river flow is not heavy and we can see beautiful flowers blooming on the edge of the river. There is a place called Waduk Gajah Mungkur in Wonogiri. It’s an artificial reservoir. You can eat a lot of tasty food there, enjoy a beautiful scenery and buy a unique souvenir. But during the holiday season, it will be crowded because many people will come to enjoy their holiday.