Some people think modern technology is increasing the gap between rich and poor people

Advanced technology has been causing a lot of problems in society. It is thought by some people that modern engineering science, which expands wealth inequality. However, others do not support that idea. This essay of mine shows the latter is more significant. On the one hand, some people believed that poor people still can become rich through effort. The poor, if they know how to make constant efforts to learn and develop themselves, can master modern technology to develop their careers and get rich not only for themselves but also for society. For an illustration, billionaire Jay Chaudhry from a poor boy in India slowly approached modern applied science and became rich from the rational use of technology. On the other hand, only the rich can afford to use the most advanced technology and use it in economic development. Among that, expensive and advanced products are only for the rich so, poor people simply use products of low value. Businesses, companies, factories use technology to increase labor productivity and increase profits, at the same time reduce the amount of unnecessary labor. Poor people do not have enough professional qualifications, do not meet job requirements, face the risk of dismissal, job loss leads to poorer than. For example, MacBook, apple watch, iPhone, . . . each such smart device needs to have at least 30 million to buy it, it is impossible for the poor. In recent years, the unemployment rate in the world is increasing because modern technology is produced to replace people working. In my opinion, the number of poor people who succeed in accessing modern technology is still very small so the gap between the rich and the poor is still too obvious. To sum up, everything that has been started so far, it seems to me that modern technology continues to widen the wealth inequality.