Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people think successful athletes deserve more wealth than other professionals, while others consider this unfair. Sportspeople achieving international athletic awards are representing their homeland, therefore they are uprising their country level worldwide. Governmental and even private companies mostly invest on sports professionals because these people can bring back lots of money and also reputations by winning competitions. Secondly, some sports can cause harm to the athletes like wrestling, boxing or weightlifting. Professionals in these fields of sports need hard trainings and special food diets which demands massive money and also after each competition they need medical aids. Sometimes these injuries are that intensive that they may become paralyzed for the rest of his life. To become successful in sports the person should be trained from childhood. Sportspeople are diligent and hardworking people who spend most of their life on training and exercising. These people can merely stay in sport contests after their forties because there is age boundaries in most sports. They would not earn money after a particular age, thus this is completely fair being paid sufficiently during their work. Some may argue that sport is a hobby, while other professions like health care or engineering are essential for the society. They also believe that some sports professionals stop trying for higher levels of achievement after they become wealthy, and high incomes are deterrent factors indeed. In my opinion, nowadays sport is not just a leisure activity. People’s health is in danger due to less physical activities caused by technological developments, so sport can encourage people to take care of their bodies. I also disagree the second opponent statement because human greed for money is unlimited, sports professionals may be rich but they always try harder for becoming wealthier. In conclusion, I believe athletes earning more money than other professionals is completely fair because they mostly risk their health during competitions and also have a limit time to make money.