Many people think that every individual is responsible for their own healthy lifestyle. Others believe that governments should take care of it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people, including me, believe that governments are mostly responsible for people’s lifestyles to be healthy because some people are unable to take care of themselves and furthermore, some individuals do not have enough information on health programs. However, others think each person must take care of his own health. Different groups of people are unable to take care of themselves for instance, many people with impairments who need someone else to look after them. Governmental organizations should support these people by providing a healthy way of living for them. Rehabilitation programs or hiring permanent nurses at homes to take care of the diets and sports activities of these people, are some examples of how people with disabilities should have a healthier lifestyle. Underage children are the second group who need governmental supervision to have a healthier daily activity. Children and adolescents are vulnerable groups in the society who mostly are unaware of how they can achieve a healthy approach in their lives. Nowadays, busy lives of parents inhibit them of having more time with their children for physical activities, they mostly eat fast foods which caused obesity in youngsters. Governments can provide health programs at schools that guarantee a healthier lifestyle for young children. Although, some may argue that all these programs consumes the budgets of the other essential parts of the governmental activities, like medical sections. But in my opinion expending this money on health programs reduces future consequences. For example if a person has an unhealthy lifestyle that would cause him medical problems. Most medical insurances are governmental therefore unhealthier people result in more waste of money in medical section. In conclusion I think people mostly need governmental supervision for a healthier way of living because most people are unaware or unable to choose a healthy path of life for themselves.