Successful companies use advertising to make more sales. What can make an advertisement very effective? Do you think this is a bad thing or a good thing for the society?

Successful companies are using advertisements to increase the number of their sales. There are many options due to which advertisement becomes effective, and I think this creates a positive effect on society. Advertisement can become effective in several ways. The most important act which gives advertisement a success is that the clarity of a product mention on the time of making advertisement. This means that advertisers should show in an ad what is the product all about what are their features, and they should add that how the product works. For instance, advertisements related to equipment only work if they show the functions of that product in the advertisement. In my opinion, this is a good thing because potential customers can know about a new product. Moreover, they come to know about how they use that product. Nowadays consumers are looking for new ads, and they search for that ad which they saw on their tv screen or any other medium. For instance, there was a survey conducted in Pakistan about the popularity of the product. In the results, researchers came to know that 80% of people are the purchasers of the products after watching advertisements. In this way, I believe this contains a large number of upsides. In conclusion, all the listed items mentioned before is the necessity of the success of advertisement, this is a good thing because it teaches the general public about the usage of products.