Some people believe that studying at University or college is the best route to successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school.

Some people believe that studying at University or college is the best route to successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion. There is an argument over whether school leavers should start working immediately right after graduation or pursue their studies into college or University. Although working after school graduation has some benefits, I believe that it is better to start career after college or finishing higher education. There are some reasons why people think it is beneficial to start working without continuing their education. Firstly, if youngsters, who graduate from high school, start working immediately, it can be beneficial in terms of being financially independent. This, in turn, frees parents from responsibility, leading not to consider their children as a financial burden. Secondly, not only does starting to work early enable them to be independent with regard to finance, but also it prepares them to get into an adult life. By doing so, they learn to deal with hurdles in their lives, and they use these kind of experiences as a reference in the future. However, despite some of the benefits aforementioned, I support those who agree with the idea of pursuing job after getting college or University degree. Once, graduates from college or University finish their studies, they find the well paid job easily as they are more experienced and knowledgeable, and they are more likely to be hired by employers to do white collar job. Furthermore, those finishing higher education are more likely to earn fortune because of their long continuous academic career. Most importantly, having higher education degree guarantees job security. As a result they do not have to worry about downsizing as opposed to school alumni. In conclusion, while it is argued by some that it is good to work after school, I agree with those who say college or University is important.