Success is only a question of luck.

Opinions are mixed regarding whether luck is the primary determinant of success in achieving targets. I am firmly of the belief that success requires beyond luck. On the one hand, there are some other factors which can be attributed to the attainment of one’s goals. First of all, I advocate the notion that the role of being determined is more significant than fortune. Once one actually realises the necessity to force themselves into doing such things, they have already gained their persistence and passion, which, moreover, leads to their diligence and industrious attitudes towards their targets. Secondly, some other elements, namely appearance, social relationships and money can also be considered as the keys to success. We are now living in a fast-paced world where first impressions always have an indispensable role to play, especially for those who are in their thirties and above, since these would probably have significant impacts on working environments. For instance, for some certain types of careers, namely those who are celebrities, in order to pursue their passions, it is obviously essential to create and represent their best images to the audiences. On the other hand, the element of fortune is necessary. Firstly, one’s emotions would certainly influence their performance. For example, whenever someone is in a good mood, things result in far better conditions, but when things go unexpectedly, one can let themselves down unconsciously. Furthermore, nothing in this world is completely fair as there are plenty of errors or misunderstandings that actually exist. These would affect a quite great number of situations that people are in, and they are, indeed, unavoidable. To summarise, though luck is considered to be a factor that contributes to success, there are some other elements which can also decide the paths to one’s achievement.