Many teenagers are encouraged by their parents to get a part-time job. What are the advantages and disadvantages of teenagers working part-time?

Many parents motivate their adolescent to work as a part-time employee. There are some benefits and drawbacks of starts working at such a young age, like earning money and becoming responsible but divert from studies and become psychologically disturbed. Although doing part-time jobs giving a sense of responsibility and capability to save their hard-earned money makes them divert from the study, such as; many posts require to stand for an extended period along with heavy lifting. After standing for a long time, their body will be tired and lethargic, like many youngsters working part-time at Mac Donalds. As a result, they cannot follow their studies with the utmost attention and slowly and gradually diverts from it and sometimes left their studies in the middle. Though many parents believe that more work experience will lead to more satisfaction, we can easily see that the converse is true. Young minds become hungry for making more and more salary as they are working more; they dream of becoming an assistant and managerial levels at such a young age; so they can be happier. Consequently, they are stuck in a manager role when they reach their thirties. Later in life, they cannot progress further in their career because they do not have the required professional qualifications. The administrative post is usually a limit for a public-oriented business like grocery stores, food stores, or clothing stores. They are always prone to abusive comments or people rude behaviour. In general, a kid on the cash counter and drive-in deliveries have to encounter the customers directly, and every buyer exhibits a different attitude towards them. Some nicely behave, and some are very rude and abusive. A component of customer service, which is the crucial part of any food or grocery store jobs, is the critical component and must be followed by every employee. Therefore, a worker has to be polite to every customer as a part of their job. As a result, this abusive behaviour makes the adolescent psychologically hurt and frustrated. And as their age progresses, they will react to others what they received when they were young. Also, later in life, they can acquire some psychological dilemmas like social phobias or selective mutism or maybe worse than that. In conclusion, many people want their teenager to work part-time. It has some pros and cons, like earning more wealth and become responsible and satisfied. At the same time, some adolescent may leave their studies and can be frustrated later in life.