Some tv programs and violent video games are harmful for children. How much harmful they are? What can be done to solve these problems?

It is an irrefutable fact that tv programs and video games based on aggressive content have detrimental effects on children. This essay dwells into the extent of harm they can cause, and propose the possible remedial measures to fight this menace. Nowadays, violent video games and tv programs are ubiquitous. Children are exposed to them from an early age and it is proving to be extremely hazardous. Juveniles are vulnerable, whatever they see, they will practice it in the future, and it will become part of their overall behaviour. Along with that, these graphical contents make them impetuous and this impatient attitude leads them to trouble. For instance, children who see the fighting games or programs, try those moves on their siblings, Hence, they can harm them. On the other hand, it is the responsibility of the parents to stop these children from seeing these programs. The parents need to change their habits first. Furthermore, these children should be engaged in healthy activities, that are beneficial for their health, as well as their mind. For example, if the parents are watching fighting programs, children will do the same and follow their footsteps. So, it is the responsibility of the parents to stop them or divert their attention to other programs that are less harmful and different in nature. To conclude, violence can cause lifelong effects on children's mental and physical health and in order to overcome it, we need to expose them to the kind of content that will be fruitful for them not harmful.