Success Is Often Measured By Wealth And Material Belongings

Different people have different definition and parameter for success. These parameters have changed over the period of time due to globalization and impact ofsocial media on individual life. Some people link success to material profession whereas some people believethat success has nothing to do with material possessions. Well, I believe that success should be measure as individual's contribution towards the society and its long-lasting impact on mankind. On one hand, there are people who believe that success cannot be measured according to the amount of money laying in your bank account. It is your good deeds and contribution to society, which makes you a successful person. For ex. Mahatma Gandhi was not a rich man but entire world knows him for his contribution in India's freedom fight. If you really want to be successful you should do something good for others without expecting anything in return. Success has nothing to do with your monetarypossession. Nobody in this word can claim that all rich people are happy and successful. As money cannot buy you a place in people's heart. Who can be more successful than Mother Teresa but in monetary terms she was broke? But there are some people who think that money is equal to success. They feel that nobody will respect themif they are not wearing a good cloth or driving a luxury car. For eg. there are people who think that someoneusingiPhone is really successful person. Though it is commonlybelieved that one who makes a lot of money is more successful. I believe that your contribution to mankind will make you more successful andwill give you inner peace. Success Is Often Measured By Wealth And Material Belongings