Discuss how to use leisure time

According to google there are more than three million searches a day, about time allocation. You are expected to work, study, do house chores, and sleep in only 24 hours, and some times there is barely any free time left, thus how should we spend our leisure time? In this essay I will discuss two different views about how you should spend your leisure time, whether it is best to use your free time in imporving your mind or if you should use it for relaxation. On the one hand, an individual is need of dire rest so he/she will be able to perform their activities better. Moreover, studies have shown that without resting people perform around 60% worse than if they rest. For instance, pro athletes are always advised to rest during their leisure time so their bodies and minds can perform better. Sometimes, a person might decide to rest if he/she had a rough day and are in need of some quality rest time. On other hand, it is people who allocate their time efficiently that suceed in life, for example Tesla's CEO Elon Musk only had a week's rest for the last 12 years, he is constantly working on his companies and therefore he was able to attain great wealth in a relatively short period. Moreover, using your leisure time to study or learn new things gives people a better advantage over those who don't, especialy in today's competitive world. To sum up, I believe that although, it is benefical to use leisure time in learning new carfts, it is more important to rest properly. With proper time management any person will be able to use his/her time effectively, hence you can allocate time for activities that imporve your mindset, and still be able to relax.