Subjects like science and maths are more difficult than art and literature.

To some parts of students, subjects like science and maths are considered to be more difficult than others such as art or literature. However, I believe there are some certain difficulties in all subjects and they are equally hard. On the one hand, it is a matter of fact that science or maths can be problematic to some pupils. Firstly, teaching these subjects is very theoretical and stereotypical with numerous theories or knowledge to remember, thus most students can hardly memorise them without tremendous efforts. If their brains can not understand those theories, they will be unable to finish their tasks. As a case in point, students in many Asian countries have had to learn a major amount of knowledge since they were in primary schools, which has lead to stress. Secondly, to be good at maths or science requires a swift-processed mind and precise calculation, which not every pupil has. Therefore, this will cause some difficulties and prevent students from achieving higher education such as colleges or universities. On the other hand, art and literature are also difficult subjects for many students. First of all, creativity and imagination are crucial to these subjects, unfortunately, not all students have them. These two factors might be needed in all subjects, but their impacts on how students access and understand a piece of art or a novel are the clearest. In addition, fully understanding a work of art or literature is challenging and laborious because it can contain symbolic messages, hiding under images or words. To be specific, in the 19th century, Chinese poets were in using metaphors or implications to spread their ideas, however, it was unable for many readers to reach the hidden meanings. In conclusion, some students might say subjects like maths and science are hard, while others say they have difficulties in art or literature. In my opinion, the way we consider these subjects and how much we love them are the key factors to be a great student in those subjects.