Everybody should stay at school until the age of 18.

It is often suggested that school children keep studying at schools rather than going to college or lyceum until they reach 18. Is this approach really justified? In this essay, I will investigate this argument and state my point of view. On the one hand, there appear to be two main reasons for staying at school. Children are expected to assimilate knowledge more intensively and effectively at schools as they are always under supervision by co-operating their parents. This would encourage them to attend lessons constantly and lead to better academic achievements. Secondly, already adapted pupils do not want to leave their comfort zones to adventures new study place. That is to say, it takes a lot of time to find his or her own place in educational environment. This can be even more challenging if children are introvert and less sociable. On the other hand, studying at colleges and lyceums sometimes could provide better chance and benefits which schools could not. For example, providing that students are interested and want to continue further education in one sphere, they can be easily directed and taught by highly-qualified teachers. Furthermore, students with the same interests and field have a chance to feel a sense of real competition and enhance their knowledge by sharing their ideas. Having looked at both sides, it seems that not only can schools be better place for children to study until they get 18, but colleges can also be strong alternatives as long as school leavers have potential and viable ambitions.