Studying the English language in an English-speaking country is the best but not the only way to learn the language. Do you agree with this statement?

There is an opinion that learning English language in the native country is the greatest and not the only way to acquire knowledge of the language. I totally concur with this presumption because, mastering English language in an English-speaking environment makes the studying process easier as well as practicing the language will not be challenging which this essay will discuss in details. Although English language can be learned remotely with the use of books in any part of the world, more often than not, it is better in an English-speaking country as it enhances fast assimilation of the language. Gaining the knowledge of a new language in the same environment where the language is a standard, makes it less difficult to digest. All the materials required either by human form or literature, to improve a student’s understanding of the language is easily accessible. An English student in England will grasp the British English faster and seamlessly because of the influence from learning environment, thus, such individual is guaranteed a better listener and communicator. Yet another reason for standing in line with the view that the best way to understand English language is to be in an English-speaking country is that theoretical knowledge is not enough for learning a language. The acquired knowledge of English language needs to be practised often for retention and better communication. This can only be effective in an environment with native tongues. If you live in the UK for a while, you will have the opportunity to learn new, natural, expressions and words from native speakers. You cannot learn everything from books. To sum up, it is true that learning the English language in a country where people speak English is an extremely advantageous option. This is as a result of easy learning process and the ability to practise with native speakers for better comprehension.