Some people say it is important to keep your home and your workplace tidy, with everything organised and in the correct place. What is your opinion about this?

Some people are of the opinion that everything should be kept at their proper place in homes and offices and they should be kept neat. I completely agree with this notion and this essay will discuss why it is very important to have everything arranged and in order at homes and offices. Some people do not consider it important to have tidy surroundings. They are not bothered about cleaning their apartments and having an organised workplace. This can cause them many problems. Firstly, it is very difficult to find something when there is clutter everywhere. Secondly, it generates a negative vibe, which does not leave a good impression on anyone who might pass by their workplace or visit their home. On the other hand, keeping things clean and organised has many advantages. For instance, a major benefit is that it teaches discipline, which is a great quality to have. Furthermore, keeping things organised helps alleviate the stress of not being able to find them when required also it saves a lot of time. For example, if anyone needs to find a work document or a passport it will easier and quicker to find it if kept in an organised manner. Moreover, tidy and clean surroundings give a feeling of happiness as no one really likes going to a messy home or workplace. Therefore, it is very important to keep homes and offices neat with everything kept at its proper place. To conclude, in my opinion it is imperative to discipline yourself and keep your homes and offices organised as it saves valuable time and eliminates a lot of unnecessary stress / relieves you of a lot of unnecessary stress.