As most people s[end a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

As a part of human wellbeing, job achievement plays an essential role in fulfilling people’s satisfaction. It is a common expectation of all workers to be satisfied with their occupation since job title is one of the most crucial criteria that people use to judge another one. There are a number of factors which lead to that most of the people in the maturity stage tend to spend a lot of time at work. To begin with, having a suitable job is an effective way for individuals to earn money and pay off all their needs and wants. The higher salaries are the more satisfied and motivated workers feel, thus, they keep working harder and constantly. As a result, they are able to get promoted and work at higher positions which even require a heavier workload and lead to less time spent for other important elements in their life such as their health, family and friends. Despite the lack of connection with their own health and other life aspects, workers feel very happy with their job. It can be seen that earning money and getting promoted are the two most significant aspects contributing to one's job satisfaction. The norm of working hard to gain a job satisfaction has become a popularity to all workers as this is a ‘must’ achievement when they start being employed in any occupation. It is clear that the monetary awards that people have in a return for their sacrifice also represent their socio-economic status. Particularly, there is a fact that people are usually judged based on their socio-economic status. Consequently, most people put themselves under pressure of building a fancy profile with a nice job title that others would always respect and admire. For example, Vietnamese tend to favor doctors over chefs as a job title since they believe that doctors would be more likely to have better income and better respect from others, while being a chef would be reckless due to the characteristics of a job which are to cook and serve others. To sum up, the main factors contributing to job satisfaction are monetary awards and opportunities to get promotions. On the other hand, people are more likely to be identified by criteria such as socio-economic status in terms of their income level and occupation, hence, they tend to expect themselves to work harder in order to meet their own job’s satisfaction as well as to become an aspiring and respectable person.