Computers are becoming an essential part of education. Describe the advantages and disadvantages and give your opinion by writing any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Technologies such as computers are starting to become an effective tool way to support education. In this era, we need machines and platforms which can help us to make the learning processes effective. Finding information easily and studying without any limitations will give benefits. However, unsupervised usage and viruses are the consequences that must be overcome. To begin with, combining the computer with the internet will definitely support education learning. We are able to access any information we want and download them as a reference for our studies. There are lots of computer types these days and most of them have been developed to become smaller which we called a “Laptop”. This computer type is very practical so that we can use it to study in anyplace and anytime we want. On the other hand, there are some conditions which have to be controlled and solved when we are learning using computers. When people try to find information, it is possible for them to open other sources such as social media or even gaming sites which will distract them from learning. Furthermore, some types of files which have to be downloaded may contain viruses that may harm our computer. In my opinion, I agree that computers are impactful to make a learning process better. Due to the CoronaVirus pandemic, it forces all people to do all of their activity (activities) at home including studying. Computers are connecting teachers and students to continue the learning process by using virtual meetings such as Zoom and Gmeet. In addition, parents can also help the teacher to control their children’s activity when learning.