studying the english language in an english speaking country is the best but not the only way to learn language.

Engish language is known as the lingua- franca, as it is spoken in many countries around the globe. Owing to this, it is often argued that this language can be better studied in western countries where English is their local language. I agree with this notion and intend to discuss the reasons in the subsequent paragraphs. Admittedly, it is easy to grasp the english speaking skills in the nation where all the local people converse in english language. In other words, an individual will have to speak in their native language to survive in an alien nation. Thereby, improving the speaking skills of an individual. Nevertheless, due to the advent of internet one can converse in english to the people residing in english speaking nations. A case in point is that if somebody wants to become fluent in english language, he/she can chat or talk to the people from anywhere around the world. Hence, a person can learn this language by just sitting in their own comfort zones. Probing further, globalization has reduced the language barriers and therefore english have become a global language. As a matter of fact, the people who are working in a multinational company have to speak in english, as is understood by most of the employees in all the countries. According to the recent research conducted by Oxford University, it is concluded that around 70 percent of international organizations has made it mandatory for all the employees to do all the conversations in english during office hours. Thus, an individual can get hold of language by just working in a multinational firm. In the gist of the above-mentioned content, although it is easier to become proficient in english language by living in the same country where it is their national language, yet with the help of internet and by working in an international firm, a person can expertise the language easily.