studying from home during covid

Staying at home has become the new normal for many people around the world, and Taiwan has been no exception. We students were thus forced to undergo distance learning. To tell you the truth, I don’t enjoy my experience of having online courses at home during the pandemic lockdown. Honestly, I miss the real inter-personal communication. I miss the way my classmates mock each other and playing dumb. Staying at home staring at the screen all day long makes me feel like a caged animal, bored and restless. Sadly, distance learning has led to negative impact on my health. My eyes went sore and my vision went blurry. I gained weight and felt dizzy. I looked into the mirror and wondered what that creature was. Lastly and tragically, I suffered from the so-called “Covid-slide” in learning. My tumbling test scores revealed how much learning was not absorbed. It was hard for me to stay focused during the virtual schooling. I lost my academic motivation. Thanks to the success of pandemic control, Covid-19 restrictions have been eased and I was thrilled to head back to school. Though I still dislike distance learning, in the post-pandemic era, all I can do is embrace the change and get adapted to it. Aa