Replacing of online courses in the campus. What is the advantage development or disadvange?

In the contemporary world, matters associated with education for youngsters have been of increasing concern to the public. There are arguments that distance learning via networking sites are replacing the guidance of teachers in class. I contend that the drawbacks of this are eclipsed by the benefits that it brings about. On the one hand, there are some problems to a certain extent. First of all, replacing traditional courses with online classes is due to less supervision. For example, unlike teachers or deskmates, a computer will not wake up a sleeping student. Secondly, pupils do not have opportunity to be face-to-face with teachers, who are able to know the distinctive character of each student and boost their learning ability by specific guidance. Finally, learners would be restricted direct contact with each other, such as discussed after lessons, and then lead to the lack of motivation and element of competition. However, I believe that the positives of virtual classrooms greatly exceed the drawbacks. To begin with, it frees the students to study in a comfortable way, meaning work whenever, whatever is convenient. Just sitting in front of a computer at home, they can start learning, so saving them trouble commuting. Furthermore, this method opens access to anybody regardless of age and who wants to revise lessons. Last but not least, these courses assist schools and students in saving money on facility costs, while schools used to have to pay a huge amount of money for electricity, water bills for interactive learning. Hence, the impact of online courses is significant on not only students but also all members in society. In conclusion, the advantages of distance learning such as confinement of time, space and cost reduction have made me believe this trend is overshadowed by positives.