Studying art in school improves students' performance in other subjects, because it is easier for multi-skilled students to learn new things. That's why art should be obligatory in schools.

It is argued that art gives students the opportunity to achieve higher results in many disciplines because comprehensively developed students learn new material better. This is the main reason why is important to teach it in school. I totally agree with this statement, because art can strengthen student's critical thinking and boost self-confidence which in turn helps to gain manifold academic achievements. The main reason why art should be a mandatory discipline is the fact that students attending art classes can improve their problem-solving skills. In other words, they learn a lot about decision making while drawing paintings and performing the dance at the stage. As a result, they have ability think critically and make important decisions in any life situations and also it becomes easier for students to choose the best option from different choices. To illustrate, after having carried out research, scientists from MSU have established that arts play a pivotal role in reinforcing the decision making process. Another reason why integrating the arts into schools is imperative is that it can help boost kid's self-confidence. To put it differently, students participating in different art activities are more confident than others, because singing and acting performances on stage help them in feeling confident being in front of the audience. Consequently students gain important experience, which play vital role to build confidence and give them opportunity to improve their performance. For instance, according to research self-confident children had 65% higher learning outcomes than children who felt some insecurity. Taking into consideration all mentioned above, I am firmly convinced that such a subject as art should be compulsory in the school curriculum because it gives students golden opportunity not only to boost their academic achievements, but also develop critical thinking, decision making skills and develop self-confidence.