The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead. To what extent

It is a debateable issue from a long time that expenditure by the Law makers should be either on arts, music and theatre or public services. I greatly accord to this notion which is further elaborated in the following writing. To begin with the reasons which strengthen my view point, first and foremost, it is intuitively obvious that services for the citizens are the master requirements for the development of the nation’s economy. Improvement of Public Services such as Health, Education, Transportation etcetera must be the main aim of the authorities. Public services are the primary needs of the society and thus need a proper funding. For example, one can live without music or arts but absence of schools, colleges, hospitals and transports will definitely create a huge problems for the country. Furthermore, the spending for the welfare of the citizens will lead to the better and healthy lifestyle. For example, If government invest wealth to establish more engineering colleges the obviously country will produce a significant number of engineers, which definitelyt will boost up the financial status of the nation. On the other hand, the arts, music and theatres are also the integral part of the country. Art and music draw people’s attention to diverse phenomena and represent the inward significance of things. Every region has its special music or art which lure the myriads of folks of other regions. Moreover, visiting museums, art galleries are the most common ways for relaxation and enteratainment. To Conclude, after agglomerating aforementioned writing, there is an undeniable evidence that administration of the nation allocate a large part of its budget on public services but arts, music and theatres should also be financed as they are major source of development and entertainment.