In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

In this contemporary times, old age homes become more popular in Britain. However, sometimes government have to bear charges for the care takers in the oldage homes. I believe, the government must pay charges to the nurses in oldage homes instead of the family. Relevent examples to supports my reasons are described in further paragraphs. The foremost reason is behind paying charges for nurses in old age homes, reduce the burden of an individual's family. In this fast paced life earning for family is become more difficult because of the increasing unemployment rate. Moreover, the breadearner of family has lots of pressure in their job. Hence, if they have to pay charges to the oldage home for their people, it may be harder to survive their own life with children. I. e. In some family, there is only single bread earner to the family who is responsible for charges such as paying rents, bills, children school fees. The second reason, people are paying large number of taxes to the government. Describing this in detail, people in Britain are paying around 30% tax from their total lifetime income. Hence, it is government's responsiblity to repay the tax amount by taking care of oldage home people. I. e. In USA, after the age of 65 every senior citizen has right to recieve fix amount of pension and old age home facility. In the nutshell, glancing to the overall ideas and reasons, it can be said that the government should be responsible to pay charges of nurses in old age homes.