Studying abroad has been a hot trend with young people that leads to the compulsion of learning foreign languages for communication.

Studying abroad has been a hot trend with young people that leads to the compulsion of learning foreign languages for communication. Moreover, the young must start a new life in a strange country. Therefore, there are some negative aspects besides the benefits of living in a foreign country. Having new living conditions in other countries makes people feel strange and hard to get used to culture and lifestyle. For example, since my friend studied abroad in Japan in 2018, she has been unable to adapt to the living environment, especially Japanese food. In addition, she has not been fluent in Japanese, she had some problems when communicating with residents. People not only are unable to integrate into the community but also they cause discrimination from local people. The pertinent example is Vietnamese people who live in the US usually have troubles with racism, especially in the period of the COVID-19 pandemic, local people have vulgar and heavy words and think COVID-19 was made by Asian people. However, people can access a different environment and enhance their knowledge about culture, lifestyle, and academic fields. For instance, people who have lived and worked in developed countries for a few years often have open-minded and multi-dimensional thinking in all aspects. Moreover, young people can have high income and living standards when working in a foreign country. For example, in my country, most young people who study abroad often earn money and send money to their parents to have better conditions. In conclusion, people must spend a period of time on acquaintances and maintaining their life. Therefore, they can balance between native culture and foreign culture to have time enough to enjoy their life.