The role of the internet in education is spread widely, some people think it has too many negative sides. Compare positive and negative sides.

The role of the internet in the sphere of education is widely using, however, some people are claiming that the world web has too many negative sides, and it must not be used for education. I personally do not entirely accept this and will discuss why in this essay. On the one hand, we must consider the potential wholesomeness of valid usage of the internet. Students always need a source of knowledge, and usually, it is a book, but the information there can be indeed hard to find, so another way is to ask teacher or lecturer, although, they are qualified people sometimes even they may not know something. However, on the internet, almost anything can be found and in a short time, for example, usually students that study computer science have a lot of questions so the usage of the internet is inevitably. Furthermore, information on the web is widely acceptable and useful, because it is often free and nowadays on the internet possible education or skills that can be obtained are not inferior than in school or university. On the other hand, on the internet, there are a lot of distracting things, due to which students can lose interest for education. For instance, the student was searching about something and had seen an advertisement about a new film, so the desire to watch this film can easily overwhelm the desire to study. Moreover, the information there is not always verified and learners can find non-correct knowledge. Overall, I believe that the internet is an excellent thing, and the widely spread reliance of students on it is justified, however, the internet will remain a useful source of information as long as people will use it correctly.