the benefits and drawbacks that students faced towards the usage of E-learning system

Ja’ashan (2020) conducted this study to discover the benefits and drawbacks that students faced towards the usage of E-learning system. The participants included 36 teaching staff and 261 EFL students at University of Bisha in Saudi Arabia. The author used the questionnaires to gather quantitative research data and employed SPSS to analyze it. The results indicated that academic, administrative, and technical challenges concerning E-learning were the primary disadvantages. On the other hand, the advantages of E-learning for students were able to adjust their study schedule suitably and promote the communication as well as gain more learning experiences. The author also suggested that training on E-learning skills for teaching staff as well as students and introducing compulsory E-learning courses for the first- and second-year students were essential, at the same time applied method at the first stage in implementing E-learning comprehensively.