Study the following matrix, which shows the desirable and undesirable effects of some of the developments in food technology in the last fifty years or so. Write a 250-word text with the title:

The jostle pace of life has affected on the peoples’ dietary demand. From the last fifty years to the present, there are some of the developments in food technology that have desirable and undesirable tendency in expedience food. Consequently, evaluating trends in convenience foods based on three innovations: fast food restaurant, genetically modified food, pre-cooked meals. The first unique feature of food technology is fast food restaurants. Due to the convenience, these common restaurants are always chosen at the moment such as the Texas chicken, KFC, Burger King… that have desirable meals at the cheap price. Nonetheless, the low nutrients in fast food that cause bad effects on health if consume too much in a long time. For this reason, it is important to consider the limited use and removal of these foods completely from the body. The second aspect of food technology is genetically modified food. One of the positives of genetically modified food is that more food can be produced because crops are protected from diseases. It has been easier to raise crops that are classified as genetically modified because all of their examples have the stronger ability to resist pests. For example, genetically modifying rice to have more vitamin A can help with reducing deficiencies of such nutrient around the world. On the other hand, one of these undesirable are the potential health risks, including allergies, antibiotic resistance, and unknown long-term effects on people and the environment. In addition to aspects of the fast-food restaurants and genetically modified food, pre-cooked meals have severely affected people today. Pre-cooked foods are used to shorten the time of meal preparation at home. Some pre-cooked meals can be eaten immediately or after adding some water, heating or thawing. Popular, easy to prepare convenient foods are frozen foods, prepared mixes such as cake mix, and snack foods, bread, cheese, . . . However, people will lose the ability to cook for themselves, all meals will taste the same. In addition, consuming ready-made meals which contain preservatives and chemicals can be quite unhealthy. In conclusion, food technology is a powerful process that has influenced many aspects ranging from fast-food restaurant, genetically modified food, pre-cooked meals. Although food technology also has undesirable effects, it plays a major role in shaping the food landscape in relation to the worldwide challenges of health, diet, and malnutrition.