Describe some aspects of globalisation that impact on your own life

Globalization is a term commonly used in modern times. It is possible to understand globalization as a global village in which all characteristics of social life are interwoven into a unified world on a global scale. From my point of view, globalization has a positive and negative effect in some respects, including mass media, employment and the growth of world music. The first facet that changes dramatically under the rapid growth of globalization is the mass media. In the 1990s, the media were backward and less popular. Nowadays, the great advancement of information technology and communications equipment, connecting people around the world is more convenient. In particular, telegraph was a general means of transmitting news in the nineteenth century. At present, one of the most popular means of media is the internet. In contrast to the optimistic features of communication, employment is a significant pessimistic issue of globalization. Definitely, multinational corporations are always preferred in all sides than internal companies. Moreover, the fierce competition has caused many businesses to bankrupt and close down. As a result, workers are unemployed and become cheap labor for foreign companies. Furthermore, local products are gradually replaced by international products – which undesirably impact the domestic economy. In addition to aspects of the mass media and employment, the growth of world music has severely modified young people today. The first influences of world music on youthful generation in Vietnam is the trend of music from developed countries: USA, Korea, etc. For example, positive factors of the tendency of progressive music in the USA gain the atmosphere, the music rhythm of globalization. Some music of Korean singers along with fashion style made the young copy, cover versions. Vietnamese youth repeated the copy, this way expressed through the propensity. In conclusion, globalization is a powerful process that has affected many phases ranging from mass media, employment and the world music. Although globalization may also have disadvantages, it plays a major role in pushing economic and employment developments forward in developing countries.