Study plan for your children

Based on the factors above such as financial capacity of the family, quality and facilities of the school, abilities of the children, we think the better choice for them is studying in home country. Firstly, we take an overview about domestic education system. In Vietnam, there are public schools, including ordinary schools and gifted or extremely gifted schools, what are subsidized by government. There are also private and international schools what are privately funded an owned by someone or organization. The other difference is on demanding entrance requirements, whose gifted is often more difficult than ordinary, most international schools require sometimes foreign language skills. Generally speaking, gifted schools facilities and staff at the private and international schools are usually relatively better and more competent than public school. In addition, About Vietnamese education system, government establish from pre-primary to higher education system, form academic to vocational training. Students, especially at high school, can sometimes learn vocational courses, such as cooking, mechanic… beside academic courses. Secondly, studying at home country has many advantages. First of all, your children will stay at home with family. They do not have a plan for temporary stay abroad. Now, children are not enough mature in their mind, therefore they can be easily feel lonely when they go so far their family, especially in case that they do not have any cousins in the foreign country. Due to the mental troubles such as low mood, sadness or depression, children cannot accomplish their studying goals. Because family what can helps keep their mental comfortable, children just concentrate on studying instead of other things. The second benefit is being familiar with the culture. Each country has typical culture itself; as a consequence children sometimes suffer “culture shock” along with studying abroad. Asian culture is so different with western culture, and the thinking is dissimilar too. In a foreign country where you easily face to racial discrimination because of differences of your skin or hair color. In that case, your children who are so young often cannot be escape from this. Otherwise, staying at home country gives children the chance to experience more their own country. There are not vast differences between the various regions. The third advantage that we are thinking about is, if we choose a public school, tuition fees are cheaper. In fact, finance is usually the factor most important that affects parents’ decision. As international student, you must spend much money for an academic year. With same funding for studying, instead of a normal school in foreign country why do you choose a prestigious school at home? Honestly, we think high school is important but not the most. High school level is minimum demanding for children’s future. Therefore, we don’t think this is necessary study abroad at high school. After researching information of most high school, we have 2 plans for our children as following: Plan A: We choose Nguyen Thi Minh Khai high school because this is one of the top schools in HCMC. This school was established in 1913, has over 100 ages history. In the past, it was a single-gender school, a girls’ school. And now, with over 100 ages history, this school have many achievements in education. The ration into university is approximate 86%. Moreover, NTMK school have some classes specialized in language such as English or French. School have too many programs linked with others schools in foreign country. And we make a target of good or very well for 3 years at high school. Plan B: if our children are talent in some subjects, we will choose Le Hong Phong high school for the gifted. This school is always one of the top in the list for better school in South. This school was established in 1927, and educated many talent students for country. Le Hong Phong high school got a lot of achievements in many competitions for the best students. The school offers the classes specialized in a single subject such as Maths, Physics, Biology, English, French, Chinese and so on. We can say this is one of the most prestigious schools of country. We make a target “good” and might have an adward in local or national competition. Whether we choose plan A or plan B, we will find a good language center and encourage children to study foreign language, English. Because language is the important skill prepared for their higher education.