Experience and knowing lmao

Workplaces in the modern world have increased the value of experiences in a particular field more than knowledge a person may have, many countries around the world adopted this principle of experience over knowledge. This concept can be seen in the hiring process and can even be seen in a consideration of giving someone a raise to their salary. Fundamentally, an advantage to this concept can be seen in medical fields, learning something in a realistic situation can be proven more effective than adapting knowledge from textbooks. A doctor with experience may know how to deal with stress and curing patients, compared to a doctor who only knows the theory of healing patients. This value shift can guarantee a medical facility that the doctors are capable of dealing with stress as well as adapting to certain situations. Moreover, universities can be assured that their candidates are indeed well equipped with skills such as teamworks, leadership and maturity, which cannot be taught in a traditional theory school. Candidates who are exposed to working in teams may receive teamwork and leadership skills that may not be able to recapture when studying alone, peoples who work in teams may have a sense of maturity when leading a team which is a skill only learned by experience. Contrastingly, having such experience may not guarantee one’s success, in the case of working in fields that require trust, experience may create an ego which can ruin a project or even lives. When working in a vessel one would have to trust the mechanical capabilities of the craft, if the one piloting has a high ego by trusting their skills over the vessel’s capabilities, it may cause careless decision making thinking that could ruin lives. To conclude, the advantages of valuing experience over knowledge outweighs the disadvantage. Being in a realistic situation or being more well-equipped with necessary skills required in future development in a workplace would be a benefit, however, having a high ego caused by an extent of experience can be easily resolved by re-training the one with high ego to reduce the over-trust in one’s skill. The workplace nowadays would be more well-equipped with skills and experts in a specific field as most countries followed this principle.