Study have to based on practice rather than vocab knowledge. What extent do you agree?

I agree with the above statement. Today’s advance age of learning and grasping new things have forced us to adopt to new paradigms which assist us in retaining more and more information. With changing time, it is necessary to understand that the pedagogy has evolved and so has the way we learn things. Earlier, the pedagogy focused more on teaching the students about the facts and figures that were already proven by someone else or were universally proven. People used to simply learn the facts. But with gradual evolution, it became very important for us to inculcate new ways of learning. Today, the world emphasises more on learning new ideas and concepts rather than relying on just pure facts. Students have adopted new ways to learn new ideas and concepts. Gone are the days when teaching was based on facts and didn’t include ideas at all. Facts simply provide us the information that has already been verified. There’s nothing anyone can do to change it. Although facts provide us the truth and leaves little room for manipulation of the information, it doesn’t benefit much to the students. The overall intellectual development of students can’t simply be on the foundation of learning facts. Students need more concrete foundation so that their skills and professional development propel in the right direction. Facts, as already proven in numerous studies, provide a very narrow scope of understanding. Whereas ideas and concepts offer a much more broader understanding on any topic. Ideas and concepts are an excellent way to ensure that a student’s creative process is enhanced and that a student is able to fully comprehend what is being taught. For example, a student who aspires to be an entrepreneur, wouldn’t gain much knowledge from facts and figures. Sure, the facts would exhibit a brief outcome but wouldn’t impact the core mindset of the student. In order to hone better entrepreneurial skills, it is mandatory for a student to learn about the ideas that actually shaped someone’s vision. Or the concepts that helped someone turn their ideas into reality. Another example could be of a finance student. Simply putting the annual revenue figures of a xyz company (in this case facts) won’t benefit the student at all. Instead, he/she would simply be confused and would be clueless regarding what to do with those numbers. On the other hand, the concepts could help understand the student how the calculation was done and how the end answers were achieved. In conclusion, ideas and concepts are the foundation of honed skills in today’s era. Relying on just mere facts won’t be of much help because ideas and concepts have the power of pushing someone’s dream to fruition while facts would help those dreams propel in the right path. The greatest minds on this planets only talk about ideas because that’s what they believe in. Further they believe in the concepts who back support to those ideas which leaves little room for facts and figures. Thus, students should focus more on ideas and concept rather than just relying on learning facts.